top of page
Search

Doing It All

Why I choose to not put all my eggs in one basket


It's hard to be a photographer in a world where pretty much anyone can pick up a camera and start a business. I have struggled with my "niche" so to speak, because I don't want to be another photographer in a long line of photographers. I want to be dfferent. I want my business to be more than just a great experience that gives you great images in the end of a session. I want to do more.


Labels? What are those?


If you look at my website, you will find tons of different types of photography. There are many reasons for this, but here are a few:

1) I want to stand out

2) I hate working on the same exact thing day in and day out

3) I want to make this business more than photography


I want to stand out and not feel confined to the same type of photography. I truly enjoy working with all kinds of people in all stages of their lives and if I felt relegated to a senior portraits photographer, or a wedding photographer, or a newborn photographer, I would feel like I am missing so much!

Not only would I feel like I'm missing something, I would also get so bored. I feel like anyone can relate. Sometimes, editing weddings comes to a point where you think "If I see another wedding dress, I will pull my hair out!" I need the variety to continue to enjoy doing what I love instead of it becoming a chore.

I believe I have talked about this before but I want this business to eventually branch out into helping not only other photographers, but other artists as well. As I journey into creating an Etsy shop, creating tutorials, etc, I hope you'll remember that it isn't about just me, it's about a journey to create a business that understand so many different kinds of people and truly wants to help them!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page