top of page
Search

Review of Nikon D7500

Updated: Jan 16, 2019

Not even gonna lie, having a more up-to-date camera is so worth it!



I have always wanted a good camera. As I've said in one of my previous posts, I have been shooting with a Nikon D3000 for 5 years! It's like a 20 year old camera! It's a starter camera, not a camera of professionals! So, I recently bought a Nikon D7500 new! It's a crop sensor sure, but it's only about 2 years old so it's still very nice and in great condition as it's new!


 

“The images are sharper, the focus is cleaner, and the color is stunning!


 

I have gone out to shoot with it twice so far. Once for a bit of landscape fun and the other for a maternity shoot! It handled so well! I used the Nikon 18-140 lens and the photos already show differences from my old lens and camera! The images are sharper, the focus is cleaner, and the color is stunning! The picture featured in this article is work that I just did with this camera! Can't you see how clean and clear this photo is? The nice thing about the sharper image mostly came from the lens because my lens wasn't so old it was blurring the edges out! Also, all my recent images are nicer because of the 51 point focus feature! The color is also very nice. My old camera used to require a lot more work to get the colors right, this one mostly just needs a saturation nudge!


Overall Review


I never had the two slot SD card thing so I don't care that it only has one slot! It's still great! The learning curve if you've never handled a Nikon before might be a bit much but for me it was nice that there's only a few adjustments! It's also nice that the adjustments just make life easier! The f/stop and shutter are two different dials, the picture review button is in a different place and I still haven't quite worked out control over the focus points! But I love theat it connects to my phone through an app and I love that it's wifi enabled! I also love how sleek and strong the camera is. I love that the screen can be pulled out and titled while it's on a tripod and I love that it's a lot easier to understand when it comes to all the button functions!

I love that it's new most of all! I don't have to worry about the focus not working or the camera not being able to work! So far I am in love with the Nikon D7500!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page