top of page
Search

Review of Wacom Intuos

Updated: Jan 16, 2019

Is your mouse driving you crazy when you edit? Then you might consider getting a WACOM!



I always thought that a Wacom tablet was for artists and designers. I never really thought I would want or need one. But I did buy the Wacom Intuos in Pistaschio and got a nice case with it and it was all only $200! Now I know what you're thinking. $200? Hannah, that's a lot of money! But let's go over all the bonuses you get when you get a tablet!


 

“I realized the inconvience of my mouse and mouse pad could just be fixed if I got a tablet."


 

I edit on a laptop. I use an ASUS PC and it's fantastic! It does all I want it to do for Photoshop, Lightroom, etc, and it gives me the flexibility to edit in the car, between classes, and in the comfort of my bed. But it got very annoying to edit with just my laptop mouse pad. So, I spent like $20 for a good little mouse. It worked really great but it was really hard to edit in comfort cause the mouse wasn't as sturdy. But I editied with these for years. Until I got to college. Then I realized the inconvience of my mouse and mouse pad could just be fixed if I got a tablet. I realized this becuase my friend had a Wacom and this was how she drew on her computer. She had been using it for years but I had never realized how this could apply to photography until college. So, I saved up a bit and got myself a tablet.


How Does it Feel?


I bought it and when it arrived I got to work figuring it out! You install the Wacom software and then plug in your Wacom to your computer to charge it. After the software is downloaded you'll need to restart your computer. Then you'll bluetooth your Wacom to your computer. Then you can use your Wacom to your heart's delight! It's easy to handle, and easy to put away! It feels sleek but not slippery!


So, what's the benefit?

The Wacom Intuos pad doesn't have a screen on the tablet so you are looking at your computer as you edit on the pad, which for me is a lot easier. You also need to remember to charge it, I just charge it if I'm using it and it won't be irritating. Lastly, there is a slight learning curve, but it litearlly took me just an hour to figure out. Despite what may seem like minor invonviences, the tablet is small and easy to carry around. It also makes editing so much faster and easier!

Why? You ever have those times where you just wish you could use your finger to get to a particular annoying spot you need to edit? The pen is thin enough that allows you to get those annoying spots! It's also so easy to use. Once you know what the buttons do and how far away you can hold the pen from the pad and it will still be read, it becomes like a marker with the spot healing brush! It also doesn't cramp your hand as much so that's nice!

Basically, it's worth the $200 because even those things that appear to be irritating actually you get the hang of quickly and then it's all benefits from there!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page